Peakland Baptist Church Team Members

Parks Snead, Moderator

Amy Ray,  Treasurer

Sharon Whitesell, Church Clerk

Susan Epling, Assistant Clerk



Deacons assist the minister in the spiritual nurture of the congregation by serving as an under-shepherd to a small group of members and friends with whom they are in contact and to whom they provide support.

Georgia Fauber, Team Leader

Cheryle Angel
Victor Angel
Mary Lee Bell
Bill Cook
Beth Ellis
Vicki Mays
Laura Read
Purnell Pettyjohn
Louise Riley
Myrna Nein


Denominational Relations Team

This team educates the congregation regarding our denominational identity.  Reports on the activities of our denominational affiliates.  Recommends denominational mission contributions for the annual budget.

Dwight Mays, Team Leader


Education Team

This team formulates plans and recommends staff and resources for the Church School, Vacation Bible School, Youth, and other educational programs.

Ed Burnette, Team Leader

Linda Williams
Beth Ellis



This team maintains in proper and attractive condition, the buildings and grounds belonging to the congregation and all associated equipment.

Jim Ray, Team Leader

Tom Willman
Jeff Curcio



This team plans church dinners and provides opportunities for members and friends to establish bonds of belonging through a variety of social and recreational activities.

Susan Epling, Team Leader

Susan Spencer
Pat Fleming


Ministry Support

This team matches individuals with suitable ministry opportunities while providing for the ongoing development of volunteers.  This team recommends a slate of officers at the annual meeting.

Karen Painter, Team Leader

Bill Riley

Debbie Snidow



This team leads the congregation in establishing outreach ministry goals and in offering practical service to others.  The team oversees the 30 plus missions that the church supports.

Susan Spencer, Team Leader

Linda Williams


This team provides leadership for efforts to increase the visibility of our congregation, to publicize events and ministries and to invite people to become members of our congregation.

Fran Christie, Team Leader

Pat Shahrokhi
Purnell Pettyjohn

Jeff Curcio


This team establishes and maintains personnel policies and job descriptions for all staff.  They are also instrumental in the employing and evaluating of church staff.

Fran Christie, Team Leader

Debbie Snidow



This team leads the church in defining an annual unified budget and monitors receipts and expenditures in keeping with the fiscal boundaries of the budget.

Amy Ray, Team Leader

Gary Christie
Buddy Daniel
Farshid Shahrokhi
Norm Snidow



This team provides leadership and resources to enrich the worship life of our congregational, families and individuals.

Bundy & Cliff Potter, Team Leaders

Eleanor Ashwell
                                   Interfaith Outreach Association
Sharon Whitesell


                                       Church for Unban Ministry
 Nancy Sale
                         Rivermont Area Emergency Food  Pantry
Susan Eppling & Leslie Willman